Release_Notes_Header_Image-01.png

Photos Get an Upgrade

With this release we've completely redone photos in Rallyhood. Now it’s easier to share and organize the moments that matter most to you and your group.

  • Gallery layout is cleaner, easier to navigate, and optimized for mobile
  • Photos on the Message Wall posts are larger and clickable
  • Individual photos are now displayed in a "lightbox viewer​" to make it easier to flip through and read or write comments
  • Uploading photos is simpler and optimized for mobile
  • Users can “send love”, “thank” or “like” photos with one click
  • Albums now have an optional description field
  • Search function for gallery now includes album titles and photo captions

PHOTOS ON MESSAGE WALL

Message_Wall_Photos_Release_Notes_050416-01.png

PHOTOS IN LIGHTBOX

Message_Wall_Photos_Release_Notes_050416-03.png

"Take care of all your memories. For you cannot relive them."

~Bob Dylan

Additional Improvements

The new features in this release don’t stop with the photo upgrade. Here are some other improvements you’ll see:

  • Merged Daily Digests will no longer repeat the full text of duplicate community news message wall posts in every Rally
  • FOR COMMUNITY ADMINS: Publishing content from a community to individual Rallies and categories is more intuitive with an improved interface
  • FOR PREMIUM CLIENTS: Default content can be set by categories
  • Daily Digest will not go out if the only activity for the Rally was already sent in a “Notify Immediately” email
  • Message wall paragraphs return to single spacing
  • All events in the “My Reminder” email are labeled with the Rally they belong to
  • URL links open in a new tab so you never leave your Rally
  • Message wall posts are easier to print; click the title of the message to view it on a separate page
  • Older message wall posts display the date and time of their creation

Bug Fixes

  • Message wall spell checker working as expected
  • Message wall scrolling no longer locks up or creates duplicate messages
  • Signup items will not expire before their designated time